Franklin County Library District Board Meeting – August 18, 2009

The Franklin County Library District Board of Trustees met at the Union Library after the regional Board meeting on August 18, 2009. Carol Bell presided at the meeting. Those attending were Christine Schmidt, Susan Richardson, John Cheatham, Jim Davis, Ken Rohrbach and Vivienne Beckett.

The Minutes of the July 21, 2009 meeting were read. Jim Davis made the motion to approve the Minutes. John Cheatham seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

The Public Hearing on the 2009 Budget and Tax Levy was held prior to the start of the regional Board meeting. No member of the public attended.

Each board member received a copy of the pro forma calculations utilizing the calculator available on the Office of Missouri State Auditor's website. The final pro forma calculations have not been provided from the Auditor's office and therefore have not been forwarded to the library district by the Franklin County Clerk.

According to the pro forma calculations, the General Fund levy for 2009 would be \$0.0907, down from \$0.0919 in 2008. This levy may change pending revised assessed valuation figures.

Christine Schmidt made the motion that the Franklin County Library District Board of Trustees set the 2009 tax levy rate at \$0.0907 per each \$100 of assessed valuation as determined by the pro forma calculations provided by the Office of Missouri State Auditor or, in the event revised assessed valuation figures are released between August 18, 2009 and August 31, 2009, at the tax levy rate as determined by the revised pro forma calculations provided by the Office of Missouri State Auditor as required to insure the library district's continued eligibility for State Aid to Public Libraries. This levy may also be subject to revision by court order. Susan Richardson seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

Jim Davis made the motion to adjourn the meeting. John Cheatham seconded the motion.

The meetin	g was adjourned.
	Secretary
Approved:	President, Franklin County Library District Board of Trustees
Date:	