Scenic Regional Library District is governed by a Board of Trustees which is composed of members from Franklin, Gasconade, Warren, and Crawford Counties. The Franklin, Gasconade, and Warren County Commissions each appoint four trustees. The Crawford County Commission appoints one trustee, who represents a portion of Sullivan which belongs to the District.

The Scenic Regional Library District Board of Trustees is the governing authority for the library district and normally meets at 7:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month at the Union Branch.

To contact the Library Board, please send correspondence to:

Scenic Regional Library Board of Trustees
251 Union Plaza Drive
Union, MO 63084

The current Scenic Regional Library District Board of Trustees officers and members are:

President – John Cheatham
Vice-President – Joy Dufrain
Secretary – Kathleen Ham
Treasurer – Paula Sutton

Franklin County

Linda Andrae, Villa Ridge – term ends 6/30/2027
John Cheatham, St. Clair – term ends 6/30/2026
Susan Richardson, Washington – term ends 6/30/2024
Paula Sutton, Union – term ends 6/30/2027

Warren County

John Barry, Warrenton – term ends 6/30/2025
Joy Dufrain, Wright City – term ends 6/30/2027
Karen Holtmeyer, Marthasville – term ends 6/30/2025
Carla Robertson, Warrenton – term ends 6/30/2026

Gasconade County

Kathleen Ham, Berger – term ends 6/30/2025
Laura Hengstenberg, Owensville – term ends 6/30/2024
Robert Niebruegge, Owensville – term ends 6/30/2025
Sarah Rothermich, Hermann – term ends 6/30/2027

Crawford County

Martha Lindsley, Sullivan – term ends 6/30/2027